Skip to content

Who We Are (continued)

Commissioners shall consist of scientists, engineers, and physicians who have published high quality, peer-reviewed studies in professional journals in the field of bio-electromagnetics as determined by the full Commission in its sole and absolute discretion. To the degree possible, the Commissioners will represent diversity in areas of scientific inquiry and geographic location. The Commissioners may vote with respect to the internal governance and affairs of ICBE-EMF.

Executive Board implements the Commissioners decisions: prepares proposals for the Commissioners’ consideration; promotes initiatives according to ICBE-EMF’s objectives; schedule and organize meetings and workshops; is responsible for publications made available to the general public; reviews Commissioner applications and makes recommendations regarding prospective members to the Commissioners.

It shall be made up of the ICBE-EMF’s principal officers, specifically, the Chairperson and the Vice Chairperson elected by the Commissioners as well as the ICBE-EMF Managing Director who is also Executive Director of the Electromagnetic Safety Alliance, Inc.

The Office of the Managing Director’s staff includes a European Representative, an Ethics & Legal Officer, and a Media Contact, and they serve as ex-officio members of the Executive Board.

The Executive Board includes:

Special Experts are diverse in terms of their professional disciplines and geographic locations, shall consult with the Commission on various group projects with the support of the Management Office on an as-needed basis and, are non-voting members.

ICBE-EMF is a sponsored project of the Electromagnetic Safety Alliance, Inc. (“ESA”). ICBE-EMF is a sponsored project of the Electromagnetic Safety Alliance, Inc. (“ESA”). ESA is a United States nonprofit corporation domiciled in Arizona that is qualified as exempt from federal income tax under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as amended. The main office of ICBE-EMF is in Arizona and has field representation in a European nation. This office will be responsible for funding, media relations and governance activities